Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Archive for April 3, 2017

Ending the Drought

I went to an amazing conference the other night called “The Sound of Abundance of Rain, Ending the Drought” , the speaker was Julie Ballard. It was a great conference and for me a very timely message! A drought is where I have been as you can probably tell by the drought of posts on this blog!

I haven’t been iin a drought in my walk with God, the love , grace and faith have been strong and abundant, but I just have not been able to communicate! My Pastors message tonight was about Gods time as opposed to our time, so often we expect God to act on our time ¬†and we assume iif He doesn’t either He doesn’t hear us or His answer iis no! But often the answer may just be “not yet”!

