Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

“Hide Me Under the Shadow of Your Wings” Psalm 17

The Christian Gazette

A Prayer of David

Hear a just cause, O LORD

Attend to my cry;

Give ear to my prayer that is not from deceitful lips.

Let my vindication come from Your presence;

Let Your eyes look on the things that are upright.

You have tested my heart;

You have visited me in the night;

You have tried me and have found nothing;

I have purposed that my mouth shall not transgress.

Concerning the works of men,

By the word of Your lips,

I have kept myself from the paths of the destroyer.

Uphold my steps in Your paths,

That my footsteps may not slip.

I have called upon You, for You will hear me, O God;

Incline Your ear to me, and hear my speech.

Show Your marvelous lovingkindness by Your right hand,

O You who save those who trust in You 


From those who rise up against them…

View original post 149 more words

Comments are closed.