Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Fear of Others?

c600x450Are you afraid of others? It seems there is a misconception by some that if you have great faith you suffer from fear. My God tells me that if I trust in Him, He will take my fears away!

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort which we ourselves are comforted by God. 2 Corinthians 1:3-4

Psalms 34:4 “I sought the Lord, and He heard me, and delivered me from all myfears. 5 They looked to Him and were radiant, and their faces were not ashamed. 6 This poor man cried out, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles. 7 The angel of the Lord encamps all around those who fear Him, and delivers them. 8 Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good; Blessed is the man who trusts in Him!

Unhappiness and dissatisfaction cannot exist when you put your faith in the Lord and He takes away your fears.

2 responses

  1. Reblogged this on The Christian Gazette.

    October 13, 2015 at 1:49 pm

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (10-13-2015) | My Daily Musing