Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Thought For the Day

Do we love the Lord with passion from a deep wellspring? Is it love to be tolerant of those committing evil? Or is it instead a apathy? How do we stand before God a say”I loved my neighbor” and yet bridled our passion in order to not offend man? Our God is not a shallow god! His passions run deep! To feel His love is almost indescribable!  “To the angel of the church in Laodicea write: I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other! So, because you are lukewarm—neither hot nor cold—I am about to spit you out of my mouth. You say, ‘I am rich; I have acquired wealth and do not need a thing.’ But you do not realize that you are wretched, pitiful, poor, blind and naked. I counsel you to buy from me gold refined in the fire, so you can become rich; and white clothes to wear, so you can cover your shameful nakedness; and salve to put on your eyes, so you can see. Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent. Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me. To the one who is victorious, I will give the right to sit with me on my throne, just as I was victorious and sat down with my Father on his throne. Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches.” – Revelation 3:14-22 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Revelation3:14-22&version=NIV
Oh Lord, please do not let me forget that fire of your love and presence, in Jesus name I pray! I Love you Lord!

6 responses

  1. Hallelujah! I bless Your name Lord. Thanks so much for sharing this post Loopyloo. My spirit is awake and I feel like shouting. Hallelujah!

    November 16, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    • You are most welcome Noel! God bless you my friend!

      November 16, 2014 at 6:38 pm

  2. “Oh Lord, please do not let me forget that fire of your love and presence, in Jesus name I pray! I Love you Lord!”

    This is my prayer too oh Lord!

    November 17, 2014 at 12:15 pm

    • Amen and amen! God bless you my friend!

      November 17, 2014 at 12:36 pm

  3. Planting Potatoes

    your thoughts are a blessing – very good song too! 🙂 God bless

    November 17, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    • Thank you and God bless!

      November 17, 2014 at 5:18 pm