Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Let the Morning Bring Word

Let the morning bring me word of Your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in You. Show me the way I should go, for to You I lift up my soul. – (Psalm 143:8)

 

Each new day, we have a choice to trust anew. What I have found, is that as I am intentional with my time each morning with the Lord, He is faithful to show me His unfailing love, and guide me in the ways in which I am meant to go. My mere offering of self, is met by our loving Lord, who is faithful to answer, and worthy of all of our trust. May this new morning bring word unto you of His unfailing, unrelenting love for you too.

 

Early each morning,IMG_0070

as I choose to rise;

my Savior meets me,

with His loving eyes.

He shows me His love,

as I read His word;

He speaks to my heart,

true tenderness heard.

As I choose to trust,

He shows me the way;

that I’m meant to go,

in His will, I’ll stay.

He lifts up my soul,

when life brings me down;

and calls me His child,

for in Him, I’m found.

Such a tiny gift,

whatever we bring;

yet He welcomes us,

as true offerings.

And in His great love,

He grants us much more;

He cleanses, renews,

His Spirit – outpours.

 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that the morning does bring word of Your unfailing love, and that Your mercies are new every morning. Thank You that we can place our trust in You, and You are faithful to show us the way we should go. Thank You that as we lift our hearts to You, You meet us where we are, and grow us to so much more in You. Forgive us for our fears and doubts, and help us to trust You in all things and at all times. Teach us to hear You clearly, and to then walk in obedience to the words You whisper to our hearts. May many come to know You as we love You and love others, as You have called us to do. Be exalted, O God, as we trust You anew this morning. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present.

He will fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy. – Job 8:21

Comments are closed.