Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Asking for your help!

We have been able to manage most of the expense of my cancer up till now but bills are still coming in and we just learned that our insurance will not pay for the drugs used in my chemotherapy! This expense alone is over four thousand dollars. With all these expenses we have set up a fund raising effort. If you can spare a little money and would be interested in donating here is the link:Patricia’s Cancer Fund http://gfwd.at/W1QuPF
I can’t tell you how much it will be appreciated and I understand how difficult it is,especially with the economy so bad. If you can not donate, please keep me in your prayers! I have faith that whatever the outcome, God will still be there and that is truly what is important! God bless you and I love you all! Patricia aka loopyloo

9 responses

  1. Reblogged this on The Christian Gazette.

    July 11, 2014 at 12:02 pm

  2. Reblogged this on Betty's Verse Of The DAY.

    July 12, 2014 at 11:05 am

  3. sis i wish you had paypal, God will bless you and i will send this out on my prayer list..

    July 12, 2014 at 11:06 am

  4. Thank you Sis, I do have PayPal but thought using a set up that was specifically organized for this was better! God bless you my friend!

    July 12, 2014 at 11:48 am

  5. thoughts and prayers

    July 12, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    • Thank you my friend and God bless you!

      July 12, 2014 at 4:45 pm

  6. Have you talked to the clinic about seeing if the drug manufacturer will supply the drugs for free? I know that some of the pharmaceutical companies have programs that will help cover the costs of the drugs. There is usually a ton of paperwork to fill out and you have to provide proof of income (tax statements, etc), but a lot of times they will pick up what the insurance won’t pay for. It wouldn’t hurt to ask your doctor’s office about it. I know where we work we occasionally have to help our patients get that kind of help. Just a thought.

    July 13, 2014 at 7:31 am

    • Thank you for the information, I did not know that and I will talk to them! God bless you!

      July 13, 2014 at 11:56 am

      • You’re welcome! I hope they are able to do something for you.

        July 13, 2014 at 7:05 pm