Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Cancer Update

First thing I want to do is to say thank you all for the prayers,the support,the hope and the love you all have shown for me. This is the very essence of what Christ asks of us! He also asks of us to give testimony of His work and share His word with others! I am honored to be able to share my testimony with all of you prayer warriors. Tue. I had a biopsy and the Dr.said that there was no sign of the cancer!!!
The way God has blessed us in the last six months has been amazing my friends! While there have been many bad days, the good ones and the blessings outweigh those.When I initially told you of the diagnosis and asked for prayer, I asked that you also pray that I would get out of the way and let God lead. Lead He did!!!! Every time I had a need it was answered! Sometimes before I was even aware that the need would be there!

Even from the very first visit to the Doctors, such as the receptionist telling me God bless you, the lab tech playing Christian music and talking about her church, the Doctors nurse telling me about her mission trip while she was taking my vitals,and so many other instances of faith in the people who were going to take part in my care.
My Sister in law is truly a woman who knows what love is and showed it in everything she did! She took care of me as if I were her child, even on some days that I would not wish on anyone. She made sure I ate healthy, took me to my treatments and Doctor visits, and was there for every need. Her prayers were always uplifting and filled with hope and believe me,she knows what it is like to lose a loved one to cancer, her husband died from cancer a few years ago.
There are so many things like this my friends, probably many that I am not even aware of. Please never doubt that prayer works or that God answers, it does and He does!

I don’t know what He has planned for my future but I am so thankful that He has given me so many blessings and that I am able to say thank you to Him and to all of you! God bless you my friends and I love you all!

17 responses

  1. Reblogged this on The Christian Gazette.

    July 3, 2014 at 4:37 pm

  2. Happy news!

    July 3, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    • Amen and amen! God bless you!

      July 3, 2014 at 4:53 pm

  3. Reblogged this on In Love With The Lord Poetry and Prose and commented:

    Praise Hun with us, won’t you?

    July 3, 2014 at 5:10 pm

  4. Great news and my prayers are with you for continued good health and blessings!

    July 3, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    • Thank you my friend and God bless!

      July 3, 2014 at 6:44 pm

  5. Tears of praise and gratitude! Thank you for sharing this precious testimony! Gob bless!

    July 4, 2014 at 12:44 am

    • Love you my friend and God bless you!

      July 4, 2014 at 12:47 am

  6. Wonderful news loopy. God must have decided He needed you here and healthy to continue to spread His word..

    July 4, 2014 at 4:06 am

    • Thank you Jake, God bless you my friend! Love you!

      July 4, 2014 at 11:23 am

  7. Praise God!! Thanks for sharing your awesome news with us. We love you!!

    July 4, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    • Thank you Angel, love you and God bless!

      July 4, 2014 at 12:26 pm

  8. Praise the Lord! I am so sorry that I have been out the loop for a while but I’m happy that I crosses this post via Twitter on Martha’s page. Many bright days ahead of you as the Lord continues to keep His hand upon you. Hugs and love to you!

    Terra

    July 4, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    • Thank you Terra, hope you are doing well my friend, love you and God bless!

      July 4, 2014 at 3:19 pm

  9. This makes me so very happy!! To the very core of me…just so happy!! Love you, Dear Friend!

    July 5, 2014 at 1:16 am

    • Thank you Skye and God bless you my friend, I love you!

      July 5, 2014 at 2:21 pm