Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Let the little children come

 Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” – Matthew 19:14 http://bit.ly/R6Rtry
I have been reading and listening to the various opinions on all the children showing up on the southern border of the US, and truly am torn in my feelings. One thing I am not torn about is who has a responsibility for them. It is not for me to change the misguided policy that brought them here! I can only point to God’s word where I truly believe all answers can be found. Irregardless of how they got here, their future and our own will be influenced by our actions. Do we leave them to those who are determined to use them for their benefit, wheather it be political or worse, or do we follow the instructions Christ gives?
I will be honest and say I am not sure how this will or can be done, but I have faith that it can be done. This is weighing on my mind and I feel certain this is something that must be addressed. Please join me in prayer and if you are in a position to do something, please listen to God and follow through!

3 responses

  1. Reblogged this on The Christian Gazette.

    June 23, 2014 at 5:27 pm

  2. Thank you, loopyloo, for calling us to prayer. God bless you!

    June 24, 2014 at 1:41 am

    • You are most welcome Debbie, God bless you my friend!

      June 24, 2014 at 1:56 am