Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you, those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength Isaiah 41,43 Hebrew meaning

This song reminded of a dream, I was standing in the midst of a great ocean with no strength left, but God was there taking me by the hand. I overcame every raging storm before me and deadly waves as if they were nothing. The Lord strengthened me and lifted me up. This dream gave me understanding to the verse in Isaiah, 41:10; “The Lord renews my strength”. May God give you hope and understanding in this amazing promise.

 But those who wait on the Lord Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint.

          The word wait in this verse is the Hebrew word Quvah. Quvah means to bind together of strings made on a cord or bound primitive root, to bind together by twisting.  The verse still is correct in using the word wait, but the Lord explained this verse further to me in a dream I am sharing here. It probably didn’t make sense to say those who cord or bind with strings on the Lord shall renew their strength, but I can explain it further. I suddenly understood this verse after the dream I had-  when I read the hebrew meaning that replaced the word wait- quvah- I jumped for joy! I got it! It’s like finding ancient buried treasure. I hope you find joy in this revelation as well 🙂

        I had a dream…….

         I was standing on the sand before a great ocean. As I looked out onto the waters, I could see stepping-stones on top of all the waters. I knew that I was to walk a straight path on these steps across the waters. Although there were other stepping-stones around me to the right and left, I knew the straight path before me was the best way to go and the way I was supposed to go. Above my right hand was bound cord or rope that was my help. It height went up to the heavens and was always there for me to grab on to for help or strength as I walked through storms and trials.

stepping stones on ocean with my path prepared. Deeper and darker watersI began to walk upon the stones that were on the water.  Upon each stone were words or writing in another language that I did not understand. I knew each stone represented a trial, test, or tribulation, but I did not know the language written upon the stone. (it was written in black and looked Arabic or Hebrew)

the deeper I got, the darker and more rought and choppy the waters became.

As I started out along the shallow waters, my walk was easy. I stepped upon each stone and kept on and on as I walked further out to sea. I knew above me was a cord/rope/ bound string that came from heaven. At the end of this cord/ rope was a round attachment so that I could hold on to it in order to receive my help and strength . It seemed to follow along side of me.This rope/ help was always next to me, always close enough for me to grab on to.

 Sometimes I held on to this help I had available, but other times I just wanted to walk on my own strength. The further I walked out to sea, the more intense and trying the trials and tests became. When I continued to walk on my own strength, I could not move. I stood and struggled and struggled to get further, to get to the next stone, but it was like wrestling a wall. When I reached up and held on to my Help from Heaven, I walked as if there were no trial. I could easily walk in peace through each storm and test as if there were none.
However, many times I wanted to go on my own. I would let go at times and try to walk in my own strength. There I was, in the middle of a dark and stormy ocean. I stood with dark skies above me and raging waves fighting me. I said to God: “Why can’t I just walk on the water without these trials? It would be so much easier if I could just walk on water” with that, I lifted my arm, grabbed on to the help the Lord gave me and kept walking easily again.
The stones were a a light beige, round, smooth with writing on them. The stepping stone covered the waters and the stones got further and further apart as I went further. I had walked very far out into the sea. I could not longer see land and the waters were getting dark and the waves were getting ferocious and terrifying.  The trials and tests that I walked upon became stronger and too big for me. I tried to fight them on my own, but I realized that when I tried to get through these trials on my own, I sat there longer. I couldn’t move further. I would fight and wrestle to get to my next stepping stone, but my strength was no match, and my strength was for nothing. I had to keep reminding myself to reach up and take the help that was there for me. When I would reach up and grab my help from heaven, I was reneewed and strengthened and could easily walk forward over m,y troubles as if it were nothing. I knew I had to keep going- for there was land ahead- even though I was in the middle of the ocean and had a long way to go. There was always hope ahead, there was alway help by my side. I wouldn’t be there forever.     

  I realized that is the way it is here on earth. We wrestle and struggle with our problems, our trials, our tribulations- to no avail. It is worthless to struggle on our own. We are weak without the Lord. Reach out and grab your help from above. It’s right there for you. Put on your weapons of warfare, they are before you. Fall on your knees before Him, He waits for you.

He gives you strength and Power:

  • Have you not known? Have you not heard? The everlasting God, the Lord, The Creator of the ends of the earth, Neither faints nor is weary. His understanding is unsearchable.  He gives power to the weak, And to those who have no might He increases strength.  Even the youths shall faint and be weary, And the young men shall utterly fall, But those who wait on the Lord Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint. Is 41
  • Wait on the LORD; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the LORD! Ps 27:14
  • When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they will not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched, Nor will the flame burn you. Isaiah 43
  • Wait on the Lord, And keep His way, And He shall exalt you to inherit the land… But the salvation of the righteous is from the Lord; He is their strength in the time of trouble.  And the Lord shall help them and deliver them; He shall deliver them from the wicked, And save them, Because they trust in Him. Ps 37
  • I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Phil 4” 13
  • Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’ Isaiah 41:10
  • Wisdom strengthens the wise More than ten rulers of the city. Eccl 7:9

.

 In 2 Samuel 22, David wrote:
The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;
The God of my strength, in whom I will trust;
My shield and the horn of my salvation,
My stronghold and my refuge; My Savior, You save me from violence.
 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised;
So shall I be saved from my enemies. 
When the waves of death surrounded me,
The floods of ungodliness made me afraid
The sorrows of Sheol surrounded me; The snares of death confronted me. 
In my distress I called upon the Lord, And cried out to my God;
He heard my voice from His temple, And my cry entered His ears.
He sent from above, He took me, He drew me out of many waters
He delivered me from my strong enemy, From those who hated me;
For they were too strong for me
They confronted me in the day of my calamity,
But the Lord was my support. 
He also brought me out into a broad place;
He delivered me because He delighted in me.
“The Lord rewarded me according to my righteousness;
According to the cleanness of my hands He has recompensed me. 
For I have kept the ways of the Lord,
And have not wickedly departed from my God. 
For all His judgments were before me;
And as for His statutes, I did not depart from them.

But those who (cling to the Lord) wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint. Isaiah 41 30

Qavah to wait, to cling to:  learn how to wait on the Lord. Hebrew word “קוה” (qavah).  The literal meaning of the word is “to bind together like a cord.”making a rope (cord) by twisting or weaving (binding) thin threads together to form the rope.

4 responses

  1. The MAD Jewess

    Beautiful post, VERY nice.
    I hope you are ok, Loopy.
    Saying a little prayer for you.

    June 23, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    • Walkingalongancientpaths always has wonderful and thought provoking posts MJ, she is a wonderful author and I am so glad she is posting here as well as he own blog. Thank you for the prayers my friend, they are greatly appreciated. The Dr thinks the cancer is all gone and I will have a biopsy in July to find out for sure. While this has been very bad at times, it is simply amazing the way that God has worked and provided my needs along the way. The support and prayers have been so wonderful. I am not sure I will ever be able to explain everything that has happened and how He has worked. Never doubt that He answers my friend, I asked mostly for prayer that I would just let God lead and I would not get in the way. Lead He did and things happened so fast sometimes I wasn’t even aware that I had a need before it was answered. I am so humbled and grateful MJ!!!! Love you my friend!

      June 23, 2014 at 11:20 pm

      • The MAD Jewess

        Thats great, Loopy.
        I HAVE prayed for you. I know it is not as much as people in your ‘real’ life, but I did nonetheless 🙂

        Sickness, I believe, draws us closer to God.
        Cancer is a tough road, but looks to me like God took you though it!
        Praise him 😀

        I also was horribly sick with the gall bladder surgery, then the C-Diff, (Which was a NITEMARE) but I prayed like crazy.. The 1st night in the hospital, I prayed for 4-5 hours, asking God to deliver me from it.
        He did. Took about 8 weeks, total, but he did deliver me.

        I am also humbled and so thankful to him 😀

        God bless ya right back. I know I dont get around a lot and its not because I am fighting these evil miscreants–more like I have been having more quiet time.

        Cyaaaaaaaaa

        June 25, 2014 at 11:17 am

        • Understand MJ, I don’t get around as much as I used to. Sometimes you just have to change your priorities and believe me, that quite time is very important. You are in my prayers my friend and I love you!

          June 25, 2014 at 11:35 am