Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Cancer Update

The Christian Gazette

Well, another week done and it went fairly well! Did not need a procrit shot this week and all my blood levels were up to normal! Diarrhea is used control for now and I actually have some energy! Monday starts a new round of chemotherapy and there are only seven days of radiation therapy left! I still have my hair and the Doctors think I am doing very well! I thank God for all the blessings that He has given me, and they are many, including all the help and support of my Church family and a free washer and dryer from neighbors of family who just happened to buy new ones! God has provided my needs and I thank God for all of you who are and have taken the time to pray for me! God bless you all and have a wonderful Easter! I love you!

View original post

6 responses

  1. Excellent news loopy, keep up the good work. May God bless and keep you my friend. Get well soon.

    April 19, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    • Thank you Jake,love you and God bless you my friend!

      April 20, 2014 at 5:55 pm

  2. Hello LoopyLoo! Happy Easter to you, my friend. I cannot put into words how happy I am that things are going fairly well for you. Hang in there, my friend. You are a victor, not a victim.

    We love you, and we miss you dearly. May God bless and keep you through these difficult times. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.

    April 20, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    • Thank you Noel,I miss all of you as well, love you and God bless you!

      April 20, 2014 at 5:56 pm

  3. You should know that I am not online as often as I have been and that due to things beyond my control. Nevertheless I remain convinced that your life will be a testimony as it is already providing encouragement to so many. I can’t wait to hear the fulness of what God will perform in your life!

    April 28, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    • Thank you Pastor Carter, I understand. This past week was particularly bad my friend and I am not online very much either. If you can, send me an e-mail and updates. Love you!

      April 28, 2014 at 6:20 pm