Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Cancer Update III

The Christian Gazette

Still having a lot of diarrhea, fatigue, weakness! 13 days down on radiation, 17 more to go! Will have another round of chemotherapy either on the 14th or the 21st! My body is not absorbing protein and iron, am now having to take a shot of price it every week to replace the protein. Thank you for your prayers, I am so appreciative! God bless you, you are all so awesome! Patricia aka loopyloo

View original post

5 responses

  1. Hang in there, my friend. Do what you have to do to get well. We are continuing to lift you up in prayer. God blesses.

    April 5, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    • Thank you Noel, love you and God bless you my friend!

      April 5, 2014 at 4:09 pm

  2. This was my daily devotional Scripture reading from In Touch Ministries, this morning…

    “Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    And do not lean on your own understanding.
    In all your ways acknowledge Him,
    And He will make your paths straight.”
    -Proverbs 3:5-6

    Patricia, I can not imagine what you are going through right now, but I can deduce from your amazing faith, fellowship, and relationship with Jesus, that you’re being sifted, if not at full-out war, with the enemy for your devotion to the Lord. I believe the Scriptures the Lord brought to life for me this morning, are as life-changing for you as they are for me. I have found that in just trusting Him, everything else falls beautifully into place.

    I in no way want to simplify your pain or circumstances, but to encourage you through them. Many years ago now, when I was in labor & delivery for my first child, I can still remember the doctor telling me to give it all I had and to ‘push through the contraction’. Let me see if I have this straight… you want me to PUSH against the PAIN? “Yes!”

    Honestly, it sounded inconceivable to even try. It made absolutely no sense to me at the time, nor did I believe it was possible for me [or anyone- no matter their pain tolerance.]… until my beautiful daughter arrived. “THANK GOD!”

    There was this definitive moment through this life-changing event, when I realized there was no going back, no getting out of it, and so unsure of what was happening & where I was going next, that I was completely at the mercy of Jesus. It was then, I was the strongest. “PUSH!”

    God Bless you Patricia!!! I know you will persevere with Jesus!!!

    April 6, 2014 at 6:00 am

    • Thank you Sister J and God bless you my friend! God has been working in amazing ways and He is there in unexpected ways to lift me up.

      April 6, 2014 at 6:04 pm

  3. Keeping you lifted up in my prayers Patricia {{hugs}} God bless you, my friend

    April 7, 2014 at 7:55 am