Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Cancer Update II

The Christian Gazette

Well so far I am doing well, better than expected I think! Had six days of radiation therapy and one course of chemotherapy that lasted four days. I am having some diarrhea and extreme fatigue. I am going to have an iron transfusion tomorrow. They said it would take at least six hours.

Thank you all for the prayers and believe me they work! God bless you all and thank you my friends! I will update you again a little later! Love you!

View original post

7 responses

  1. Constant prayers for you from my whole family, Patricia!!

    March 27, 2014 at 10:55 pm

    • Thank you my friend, your prayers are working and it is wonderful to know that there are so many wonderful prayer warriors! God bless you!

      March 27, 2014 at 11:02 pm

  2. Love your positive attitude loopy, praying for you.

    March 28, 2014 at 3:28 am

    • Thank you Jake, the prayers help keep me positive!!!! God bless you my friend!!!

      March 28, 2014 at 11:31 am

  3. Very Dear Patricia,
    It breaks my heart that you are going through this- any of this. But it also & much more… delights my heart to see Jesus shine through you in the midst of it all. God Bless you abundantly Sister!!! Love you!!!

    March 28, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    • Thank you Sister J and God bless you my friend! Love you!

      March 28, 2014 at 10:05 pm

  4. Hello Loopyloo! I am happy to learn you are doing better than expected. Keep on doing what you have been doing and leave the rest to Jehovah Rapha. I will continue to pray. May God continue to bless and keep you.

    March 31, 2014 at 12:07 am