Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Cancer Update

The Christian Gazette

I want to keep you updated as much as possible on my treatments and health status, so far I have had three days of radiation with 27 more to go. I will finish the first part of the chemotherapy on Sunday. The only real problem that I have is extreme fatigue and my Dr. has said he will probably give me Iron IV next week. I love you all and thank you for the prayers my friends. God is on the throne and in control. I give thanks to my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. I will continue to try to keep you updated as much as possible!

 

View original post

11 responses

  1. Prayers are with you

    March 22, 2014 at 1:38 pm

  2. Praying with you Patricia.

    March 22, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    • Thank you Pastor Ben and God bless you my friend! Love you !

      March 22, 2014 at 3:49 pm

  3. I know.. but I know that you know… 🙂

    March 22, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    • Wonderful Wil, thank you and God bless you my friend! 🙂

      March 22, 2014 at 3:52 pm

  4. God bless you loopy, stay strong..

    March 22, 2014 at 6:59 pm

    • Thank you Jake, love you my friend and God bless you!

      March 22, 2014 at 7:03 pm

  5. Hello Loopyloo! I get the feeling that you are in good spirit amid the discomfort resulting from your treatment. That is good news. Brace yourself with the Word and fight. Empty your mind of every negative thought that the enemy conjure up, and hang on to the elm of Jesus’ garment. May God bless you my friend.

    March 22, 2014 at 10:01 pm

    • Thank you Noel, and with all of the wonderful prayers and support of God, so far I am staying optimistic! I will do my best and trust in God to supply the strength! Love you and God bless!

      March 22, 2014 at 11:10 pm

  6. {{hugs}} and keeping you lifted up Patricia. (smile) God bless you, my friend!

    March 25, 2014 at 12:06 am

    • Thank you Ann and God bless!

      March 26, 2014 at 11:11 am