Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Cancer Update

This is just to let you know where things stand! I will have to have chemotherapy and radiation starting in a little over a week! Most of the time I will not be home nor probably be online! The good news is that they say this is 95-98% successful! I know it is in God’s hands and my faith rests with Him! Please keep me in your prayers and I will update you when I can! God bless you! Patricia aka loopyloo

Update 1: They are surgically implementing a port for the chemotherapy on Saturday and will find out more about the radiation on Monday

Update 2: Had the chemotherapy port put in today and the radiation consult has moved to Friday due to possible ice storm. I would rather not have to be on the road and it is about an hour and a half drive! Once every thing gets started, I will stay with my sister-in-law part of the time! She is only a few minutes from the cancer center! God bless you and thank you for your prayers! Love you all!

44 responses

  1. Reblogged this on The Christian Gazette.

    February 26, 2014 at 9:06 pm

  2. Richard M Nixon (Deceased)

    You are hourly in my prayers. May God bless and keep you.

    February 26, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    • Thank you P. and God bless you my friend!

      February 26, 2014 at 9:12 pm

  3. chansrodrigues

    Lift your hands to the Heavens when you pray, bind, chain, rebuke, render the enemy powerless and hit them with the Everlasting Death in the Name of Jesus Christ with the Blood of Jesus Christ. Declare victory and order your body every cell and molecule to be healthy all in the Name of Jesus Christ with the Blood of Jesus Christ. Cut off all negative utterances from other people with the Sword. Don’t accept this, you are not ill it’s just the enemy at work. And the open door was where you worked. Close all open doors over you with Blood seals and praise the Lord literally, that releases God’s power over you. I was strong on my way to cancer but the Lord helped me and saved me. I had to learn to trust the Lord. I refused 3rd op and today I’m fine:) our God is a powerful God, the enemy tests you once you accept the pain or the diagnosis that’s how it will be. Will pray for you. Read Henry W Wright’s, A More Excellent Way to be in health, helped me a lot. Strengths. Remember the enemy is mighty but God is Almighty.

    February 26, 2014 at 9:24 pm

    • Thank you my friend, I pray that with His help my faith will become stronger, so I can rebuke the enemy as well! Pray for me this way as well! God bless you!

      February 26, 2014 at 10:04 pm

      • chansrodrigues

        Will surely do, strengths:)

        February 27, 2014 at 5:20 am

      • BUMMYLA

        Proverbs 18:14: The Good News Bible Says: “Your Will To Live Can Sustain You When You Are Sick, But If You Lose It, Your Last Hope Is Gone”. By The Stripes Of Our Lord And Savior Jesus Christ You Are Made Whole! Just Believe! We Love You!

        February 27, 2014 at 3:27 pm

        • 🙂 Amen and amen!

          February 27, 2014 at 6:18 pm

  4. bring bread

    Wish there was more than a “like” button! I’d click, “I’m Praying!” Remember, God get’s the last word! C

    February 26, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    • Amen and amen! He is able and He is the last word! Thank you and God bless you!

      February 26, 2014 at 10:05 pm

  5. Lifting you up in my prayers right into Jesus’ hands. May you find peace and rest therein. ~ Blessings ~

    February 26, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    • Thank you and God bless you!

      February 26, 2014 at 11:46 pm

  6. I have been praying for you, Patricia, and continue to pray.

    February 26, 2014 at 11:51 pm

    • Thank you my friend and God bless you!

      February 27, 2014 at 12:48 am

  7. Patricia,

    You will continue to be in my prayers. May the Lord bless you with faith, patience, strength and healing. The Lord is being glorified in your testimony as you progress through this troublesome time. You are an encouragement to us all May He honor your desire to continue to glorify Him.

    Hurry back!

    February 26, 2014 at 11:51 pm

    • Thank you Pastor Rob, God bless you my friend!

      February 27, 2014 at 12:47 am

  8. Praying!

    February 27, 2014 at 1:09 am

    • Thank you Martha and God bless you!

      February 27, 2014 at 1:35 am

  9. Hang in there my friend! We are still praying.

    February 27, 2014 at 1:32 am

    • Thank you Noel, God bless you!

      February 27, 2014 at 1:36 am

  10. Ed

    PRaying for you. You are in for a rough ride, but with God all things are possible!

    February 27, 2014 at 3:32 am

    • Thank you Ed, and God bless!Indeed all things are possible!

      February 27, 2014 at 11:23 am

  11. Loopy, the odds are in your favor, in more ways than one.. Good luck and God Bless..

    February 27, 2014 at 5:26 am

    • Thank you Jake,and you are very much right! God bless you my friend!

      February 27, 2014 at 11:25 am

  12. God be with you, Patricia!

    February 27, 2014 at 8:20 am

    • Thank you my friend and God bless you!

      February 27, 2014 at 11:26 am

  13. samiam60

    God is good. As a cancer survivor myself I praise God for your prognosis. When He says be still and know that I am God He means it. Loopyloo, our God is an Awesome God 😀

    February 27, 2014 at 10:26 am

    • Thank you Sami, love you my friend and God bless you! Putting my faith in Him!

      February 27, 2014 at 11:27 am

  14. BUMMYLA

    Amen! As God Healed My Mother Of Breast Cancer 2 Years Ago! So Shall He Heal You And Perfect All That Concerns Your Health In Jesus Christ Name, Amen! Cheers! I Love You! Can’t Wait To Hear Your Testimonies! God Is Faithful!

    February 27, 2014 at 3:09 pm

    • Thank you my friend and I love you too! I am looking forward to making those testimonies! God bless you!

      February 27, 2014 at 6:17 pm

  15. Thanks for letting us know. I am believing for complete healing and recovery in Jesus’ name. Blessings.

    February 27, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    • Thank you and God bless Pastor Mel!

      February 27, 2014 at 6:19 pm

  16. Thank you for keeping us updated. I put you through on our church prayer chain, and updated that this morning. Praying for you, dear friend.

    February 27, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    • Thank you Drusilla and God bless you my friend!

      February 27, 2014 at 6:20 pm

  17. AFVet

    This is a benediction that I grew up with.
    One of the finest prayers that I can give you Loopy.

    May the Lord bless thee and keep thee,
    May the Lord make His face shine upon thee and be gracious unto thee,
    May the Lord lift up His Countenance upon thee and give thee peace.
    Amen.

    The Lord is our Shepard.

    February 27, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    • Thank you AFVet and God bless you my friend!

      February 27, 2014 at 8:04 pm

  18. Patricia, I am so sorry that you are going through all this!!! I just now found & read your post, having felt such a strong need to see how you were doing. I’ve gotten so preoccupied with my own circumstances & concerns, that I’ve neglected my friends. So sorry! 😦 [A very close member of my family is also going through a similar life-changing event right now. But, God is so GOOD!! — Within hours of an ER visit a month or so ago, a fast growing brain tumor was found & removed above his right eye. The timing, surgery, prognosis, and recovery are deemed “remarkable” by the physicians & staff.]

    For you Patricia, I am believing in Him once again… for MIRACLES! I can almost hear your heart break from here. You long to share with us “Jesus”, but this current setback, causes you to pause – Not seemingly letting you do all that you had hoped for Him.

    I am reminded of how Paul so wanting to speak The Word in Asia, but was forbidden by the Holy Spirit to go there, was blessed in turn by The Macedonian Vision [in Acts 16] and many were converted; including the first convert in Europe. “A woman named Lydia, from the city of Thyatira, a seller of purple fabrics, a worshiper of God, was listening; and the Lord opened her heart to respond to the things spoken by Paul. 15 And when she and her household had been baptized, she urged us, saying, “If you have judged me to be faithful to the Lord, come into my house and stay.” And she prevailed upon us.” [Acts 16:14-15]

    I believe the Lord is opening new doors for you Patricia and a Scripture that He just gave in a miraculous way to me & my family- I now know is for you as well… “‘Call to Me and I will answer you, and I will tell you great and mighty things, which you do not know.’” [Jeremiah 33:3] His restoration is promised & complete!!! Praise the Lord!!!

    “Lord… You are a Great, a Big, a Mighty, a Great Big Mighty God who can do anything!!! Please, “JESUS HEAL” my friend from the inside out. Her concern is far less for herself, but much more for us in all matters concerning You. You know her wholeheartedly. I pray Your divine healing is a testimony [& the beginning] of the great work ahead for her –with You, for me [us]!!! In Your awesome & powerful name I pray… Thank You “Jesus”! Amen!” ❤

    March 2, 2014 at 11:13 pm

    • Thank you Sister J! My Pastor anointed me this morning and my Church family prayed for me, as they were praying I was filled with a wonderful sense of peace! I don’t know His plans but continue to pray that I let Him lead and have His way! God bless you my friend!

      March 3, 2014 at 12:23 am

      • “THANK YOU JESUS!!!” What an AMAZING GOD we serve!!! As your eyes are fixed on Him, Patricia… you won’t miss Him! 😎

        March 3, 2014 at 1:27 am

        • 🙂 Amen and amen!!!

          March 3, 2014 at 1:33 am

  19. Updating church prayer chain and continuing to pray.

    March 3, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    • Thank you Drusilla and God bless you my friend!

      March 3, 2014 at 9:37 pm

  20. Continued prayers for you from my entire family, Patricia!!!!!!

    March 14, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    • Thank you my friend and God bless you, love you!

      March 17, 2014 at 10:19 am