Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

For Christ did not send me to baptize

1Corinthians 1:13 “Is Christ divided? Was Paul crucified for you? Were you baptized in the name of Paul? 14 I thank God that I did not baptize any of you except Crispus and Gaius, 15 so no one can say that you were baptized in my name. 16 (Yes, I also baptized the household of Stephanas; beyond that, I don’t remember if I baptized anyone else.) 17 For Christ did not send me to baptize, but to preach the gospel—not with wisdom and eloquence, lest the cross of Christ be emptied of its power.”
To preach the gospel, is what Paul said Christ sent him to do and not with wisdom or eloquence. Did you ever stop to consider that unless a person’s heart is ready, they will not receive the message. God prepares the heart, we are simply the vessel He uses to feed the hunger. If we take away or add to that message, we alter the formula and dilute the essence. His word is all that is needed for a hungry heart!

2 responses

  1. Skye

    “God prepares the heart, we are simply the vessel He uses to feed the hunger.”

    Amen!

    January 22, 2014 at 10:44 am

  2. Good morning and God bless you Skye!

    January 22, 2014 at 10:47 am