Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Are You Hungry?

Do you ever wonder what it is going to be like in heaven? I am not talking about the physical aspects, nor even what we will do. Do you remember the first time you surrendered to God?

For me it was an amazing sense of peace and yet it was totally fulfilling. As if never again would I ever have to worry about anything, and I wanted it to last forever. How glorious that feeling was. How much more glorious it will be to witness God’s glory in person!

God’s glory is so awesome!!! It fills the universe and makes it sing!

Psalm 19:1

The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.

Moses requested that God show him His glory!

Exodus 33:18

And he said, I beseech thee, shew me thy glory.
And yet how fearsome the power that created the universe! So powerful that God has to protect us from it’s full impact:
Exodus 33:22

And it shall come to pass, while my glory passeth by, that I will put thee in a clift of the rock, and will cover thee with my hand while I pass by:

It can overwhelm, it is overjoying, it is the most wonderful aspect of our Lord and Savior that we can experience on the earth.

Psalm 8:1

O Lord, our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth! who hast set thy glory above the heavens.
Psalm 8:5

For thou hast made him a little lower than the angels, and hast crowned him with glory and honou

And yet imagine how much greater it will be in heaven!!!!!

Isaiah 60:19

The sun shall be no more thy light by day; neither for brightness shall the moon give light unto thee: but the Lord shall be unto thee an everlasting light, and thy God thy glory.

Psalm 104:31

The glory of the Lord shall endure for ever: the Lord shall rejoice in his works.

Psalm 72:19

And blessed be his glorious name for ever: and let the whole earth be filled with his glory; Amen, and Amen.
Enhanced by Zemanta
3 responses

  1. I think you might like this loopy. In fact I know you will love it. God Bless America.
    The Lord’s Prayer by “Andre Boticcelli”

    The music is the Lord’s prayer with words “being” written as you watch. Then
    they tumble and start all over again, ending with ll Chronicles.
    If you are not interested, then just hit the “delete button..” But you will
    be missing a unique opportunity to settle your heart and concentrate on the
    ONLY one who can change this nation after he has heard our repentance and
    plea for mercy.

    http://www.greatdanepro.com/Pray%20For%20America/index.htm

    January 10, 2014 at 5:52 am

    • Oh I do love this one Jake, it is so beautiful! Thank you my friend and God bless you!

      January 10, 2014 at 10:50 am