Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Remember Those in Need

With friends losing those they love, this is an especially hard time. Even when we know that their future is in God’s hands, the loss is hard and deep. Please keep them in your prayers.

c600x475 PrayerLord you know our every minute and hour, they are numbered and rest in your book of Life. We know that You love us each and everyone, we ask that You lend us Your strength to ease our pain and to remember that where they are going is a much better place. We ask this in our wonderful comforter’s name, our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.”

“For we know that when this earthly tent we live in is taken down (that is, when we die and leave this earthly body), we will have a house in heaven, an eternal body made for us by God himself and not by human hands” 2 Corinthians 5:1

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 responses

  1. Richard M Nixon (Deceased)

    Reblogged this on Dead Citizen's Rights Society.

    December 26, 2013 at 9:40 pm

  2. December 27, 2013 at 10:21 am

    • Thank you Wil! God bless you my friend!

      December 27, 2013 at 11:00 am

  3. Sorry I’ve been away; trying to catch-up a bit today……….

    January 3, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    • I have been ill my friend and just now reading your comment so I understand, God bless you!

      January 5, 2014 at 2:02 pm

      • Sorry to hear, Patricia!
        I wondered, since I hadn’t seen you around as regularly as I normally do….

        You are in my prayers, my friend.
        Have a speedy recovery and THEN hurry back:
        the Internet needs your presence, desperately.

        😉

        January 7, 2014 at 12:06 am