Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Blessed is the Man

Psalm 1

King James Version (KJV)

1 Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.

2 But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.

3 And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.

4 The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away.

5 Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous.

6 For the Lord knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall perish.

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 responses

  1. Psalm 1:2-3 may in fact be my life verse (though admittedly I do think that about other verses too!) I love the blessing that comes from meditation on His word. Thanks for sharing this today Patricia! – I am feeling blessed from reading it, and as i meditate it throughout the day, i will prosper! Have a blessed day.

    December 9, 2013 at 11:37 am

    • Thank you Pastor Ben, and God bless you!

      December 9, 2013 at 12:55 pm

  2. Reblogged this on In Love With The Lord Poetry and Prose.

    December 9, 2013 at 5:00 pm

  3. The 22nd Psalm is mine, yet all of His words are my daily nourishment which I need within to survive! So very meaningful!

    December 10, 2013 at 3:30 am

    • Amen and amen! I have to admit that when I am in need, it is always the 34 Psalm that I reach for. Isn’t it wonderful that there is always something for everyone? God bless you!

      December 10, 2013 at 3:46 am