Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Thought for the Day

I wish it were possible to anoint the head of every Christian preacher so that he would never sin again while the world stands. Perhaps some would consider that a happy way to deal with the subject. But, in fact, if any person can be removed from the possibility of sin, he or she can only be some kind of a robot run by pulleys, wheels and push-buttons. A person morally incapable of doing evil would be, by the same token, morally incapable of doing good. A free human will is necessary to the concept of morality. I repeat: If our wills are not free to do evil, neither are they free to do good….A.W. Tozer

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 responses

  1. A.W. Tozer has NO idea what he’s talking about. “IF” we were free of evil, we would be in Heaven…duh!

    Do you have any idea “Why” Jesus is returning to Earth for?

    “IF” anyone believes anything this A.W. Tozer says, they may as well follow “Islam!”

    November 24, 2013 at 3:41 pm

    • I will pray for you Bobby, didn’t you say that you are a follower of a man who says that Christianity and Islam are pretty much the same?

      November 24, 2013 at 6:27 pm

      • Well, Thank You! However, neither he nor I, ever said we follow Christianity OR Islam! That is your “misinterpretation” of what you have read! As I have always stated, I “…follow the Teachings of Jesus Christ…” NOT Scripture as it is, in itself, “convoluted” just as ALL other “RELIGIONS” ARE!

        To understand what I just wrote Will take “Divine Revelation” for you or anyone else to understand as Proverbs 3:5 “…Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding…” says!

        November 24, 2013 at 7:48 pm

  2. I didn’t say he followed it Bobby, I said he said that Christianity and Islam are pretty much the same, which he did, and you are the one that said you followed his teachings. If you don’t that is great! If you say that understanding your words will take divine interpretation, well, I guess that I will accept that if you wish. However the interpretation of scripture is given to us by the Holy Spirit, that is the word from God for man who accepts Jesus as their savior! God bless!

    November 24, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    • You “almost” got what I said “correct” BUT, just missed! lol

      “I follow the Teachings of Jesus Christ…” rather than Scripture. Thomas McElwain has NEVER taught me anything other than help me continue to ask God to allow me to understand His “Word!”

      I “just” explained this to my son and a good friend of mine.

      You interpreted what I said about “Divine Revelation” incorrectly as NO ONE should ever listen to what someone else understands what Scripture says which brings us back to Proverbs 3:5 and what I said many posts previously. As long as anyone believes the answer is within Scripture, then they Will NEVER have TRUE understanding. “TRUE” understanding is NOT found in Scripture but only through “Divine Revelation!”

      Does that make sense?

      Take Care and God Bless!

      November 25, 2013 at 3:59 am

      • Which is given to believers by the Holy Spirit! God bless!

        November 25, 2013 at 10:36 am