Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

A Thanksgiving Message Psalm 100 , Hebrews 12

Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about
with so great a cloud of witnesses
, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us,
and let us run with patience the race that is set before us, 

Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith;
who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God….  
For ye are not come unto the mount that might be touched,
and that burned with fire, nor unto blackness, and darkness, and tempest,  And the sound of a trumpet, and the voice of words;
which voice they that heard intreated that the word should not be spoken to them any more: (For they could not endure that which was commanded, And if so much as a beast touch the mountain, it shall be stoned, or thrust through with a dart: And so terrible was the sight, that Moses said, I exceedingly fear and quake:) 
But ye are come unto mount Sion, and unto the city of the living God,the heavenly Jerusalem, and to an innumerable company of angels, To the general assembly and church of the firstborn, which are written in heaven, and to God the Judge of all, and to the spirits of just men made perfect, 
And to Jesus
the mediator of the new covenant, and to the blood of sprinkling, that speaketh better things than that of Abel… Whose voice then shook the earth: but now he hath promised, saying, Yet once more I shake not the earth only, but also heaven.

Thou art my God, and I will praise thee:
thou art my God, I will exalt thee.
 O give thanks unto the Lord; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.

 “Let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us” Check your heart and your life for anything that may be slowing down your walk with the Lord. Has anything crept in that has taken the place of the Almighty in your life? Ask the Lord to show you anything that needs to be changed. Have I become lukewarm? Do I put Christ first or the things of this World? Check your heart today. Everything you do and say and all your motives are being recorded. Let  your words be pleasing unto the Lord this Thanksgiving weekend. Pray for Israel and all God’s people around the world.

Psalm 100
(A Thanksgiving Psalm)
Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands.
Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing.
Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.
Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.
For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

Psalm118 
(A psalm of thanksgiving)

O give thanks unto the Lord; for he is good: because his mercy endureth for ever.
Let Israel now say, that his mercy endureth for ever.
Let the house of Aaron now say, that his mercy endureth for ever.
Let them now that fear the Lord say,
that his mercy endureth for ever.
I called upon the Lord in distress: the Lord answered me, and set me in a large place.
The Lord is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?
The Lord taketh my part with them that help me: therefore shall I see my desire upon them that hate me.
It is better to trust in the Lord than to put confidence in man.
It is better to trust in the Lord than to put confidence in princes.
 All nations compassed me about: but in the name of the Lord will I destroy them.
 They compassed me about; yea, they compassed me about: but in the name of the Lord I will destroy them.
 They compassed me about like bees: they are quenched as the fire of thorns: for in the name of the Lord I will destroy them.
 Thou hast thrust sore at me that I might fall: but the Lord helped me.
The Lord is my strength and song, and is become my salvation.
The voice of rejoicing and salvation is in the tabernacles of the righteous: the right hand of the Lord doeth valiantly.
The right hand of the Lord is exalted: the right hand of the Lord doeth valiantly.
I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the Lord.
The Lord hath chastened me sore: but he hath not given me over unto death.
 Open to me the gates of righteousness: I will go into them, and I will praise the Lord:
This gate of the Lord, into which the righteous shall enter.
I will praise thee: for thou hast heard me, and art become my salvation.
The stone which the builders refused is become the head stone of the corner.
This is the Lord’s doing; it is marvellous in our eyes.
This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.
 Save now, I beseech thee, O Lord:
O Lord, I beseech thee, send now prosperity.
 Blessed be he that cometh in the name of the Lord: we have blessed you out of the house of the Lord.
 God is the Lord, which hath shewed us light:
bind the sacrifice with cords, even unto the horns of the altar.
Thou art my God, and I will praise thee:
thou art my God, I will exalt thee.
 O give thanks unto the Lord; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.

Thou art my God, and I will praise thee:
thou art my God, I will exalt thee.
 O give thanks unto the Lord; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.
Wherefore we receiving a kingdom which cannot be moved, let us have grace, whereby we may serve God acceptably with reverence and godly fear: For our God is a consuming fire.

Comments are closed.