Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Steadfast

Steadfast
My heart is steadfast,

resolute, secure;

unmoved in purpose,

in You, I am sure.

With all of my heart,

to You, I shall bring;

my songs of Your praise,

my soul’s offering.

I will praise You, Lord,

wherever I go;

may songs of Your love,

continue to flow.

For great is Your love,

higher than the sky;

Your firm faithfulness,

that none can deny.

God, be exalted,

in heaven and earth;

may many embrace,

Your gift of new birth.

Birth into freedom,

grace overcomes strife;

in Christ there is hope,

to enter new life.

“My heart is steadfast, O God; I will sing and make music with all my soul. I will praise You, O Lord, among the nations; I will sing of You among the peoples. For great is Your love, higher than the heavens; Your faithfulness reaches to the skies. Be exalted, O God, above the heavens, and let Your glory be over all the earth.” – (Psalm 108:1, 3-5)

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You that in You, we may remain unmoved, unshaken, steadfast and secure. Thank You that You do not change – that You are the same yesterday, today and forever. Forgive us for our moments of making You as moveable as mere mankind, and help us to remember that You cannot be shaken. Teach us to trust You more deeply and to love more completely, so that we might more clearly reflect You to others. Let our life song sing of Your goodness and grace, and may it lead many to wholeheartedly seek Your face. Amen.

© Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing, May 2011 – present.

Comments are closed.