Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Invitation to Come to Jesus

Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...

Stained glass at St John the Baptist’s Anglican Church http://www.stjohnsashfield.org.au, Ashfield, New South Wales. Illustrates Jesus’ description of himself “I am the Good Shepherd” (from the Gospel of John, chapter 10, verse 11). This version of the image shows the detail of his face. The memorial window is also captioned: “To the Glory of God and in Loving Memory of William Wright. Died 6th November, 1932. Aged 70 Yrs.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Matthew 11:25-30

Authorized (King James) Version (AKJV)

25 At that time Jesus answered and said, I thank thee, O Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because thou hast hid these things from the wise and prudent, and hast revealed them unto babes. 26 Even so, Father: for so it seemed good in thy sight. 27 All things are delivered unto me of my Father: and no man knoweth the Son, but the Father; neither knoweth any man the Father, save the Son, and he to whomsoever the Son will reveal him.

28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 responses

  1. Pingback: Jesus the Song and Dance man | Dr Ken Baker

  2. Pingback: what is done for us… | Hunt FOR Truth on wordpress

    • hank you for the link and God bless you!

      October 11, 2013 at 10:59 am

    • Thank you for the link and God bless you!

      October 11, 2013 at 1:14 pm