Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Update on Annie and Prayer Request

Dear friends, Annie is in desperate need of our prayers and is facing many hurdles. Here is an update from her. Please do hold her up in your prayers.

 “I’m asking you to pray for Rey and me Patricia. It has been three years since Rey has worked, we’ve eliminated a car, cut down on expenses, no longer have TV, have darn near exhausted savings and are about 2 months from insolvency, and have an appointment with an attorney soon. I’ve approached my family for help and now I’m approaching my friends for prayers, and counsel.

I have a total ankle replacement in 2 weeks that I’m trying to keep a positive attitude for; but when I suggested to Rey that I put it off (because it’ll require a trip and rehab for 6-9 weeks) to Chicago and a return to Chicago in 12 weeks (which I’ll probably tell the surgeon I can’t do); Rey wouldn’t hear of it. “Annie, this might very we’ll be the last time you have the opportunity to get some facsimile of a life back). I sort have put together a scenario that goes;

have the surgery, and because I have the surgery, I’ll be (eventually, like in a few months-a year) able to walk (not run), and by so doing, lose weight. THe pulmonologist feels that my lung problems, although not completely, are due in good part to my weight (I’ve got a pretty small frame)

If the lungs and my ankles are less problematic, I’ll be able to get in the pool more often and lose weight. The hazards of immobility/sedentary life style are numerous, not the least of which has been on my heart. So, I ask you to pray, pray like only Loopy can pray.

Love, Annie”

Dear Lord, You know the needs of us all, You are the Great Creator! You answer when You are asked, we have to do the asking. We are gathering here to request your help for both Annie and Rey. They are in need of physical help as well as financial help Lord. We have faith in Your promises Lord. And we ask this in Jesus wonderful name! We give you glory and praise Lord! Amen and amen!

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 responses

  1. Reblogged this on PUMABydesign001's Blog and commented:
    Thank you for sharing this posting. Annie, we will keep you in our prayers. The Heavenly Father will see you and yours threw this. God bless you and please keep us posted my friend. Peace and Blessings, D.

    September 30, 2013 at 1:36 pm

  2. Father, I ask simply that your will be done in the lives of your servants. I further thank you in advance for doing such a work int their lives, both physically and spiritually, so that all will know that you worked the miracle and that you be glorified. Thank you!

    September 30, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    • Thank you Pastor Carter and God bless you!

      October 1, 2013 at 12:41 pm

  3. I agree with that prayer…God is able! May God strengthen you in faith to see His hand at work, His bountiful provision, His power perfected in your weakness. I also pray He is raising intercessors all over the globe to stand in the gap for you.

    October 1, 2013 at 12:23 pm

    • Thank you so much and God bless you!

      October 1, 2013 at 12:42 pm