Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Rocks, Stones, and Dirt do What?

Wonderful!

Creation Science 4 Kids

I read this verse the other day and noticed something rather odd. Have a look:

And Joshua said unto all the people, Behold, this stone shall be a witness unto us; for it hath heard all the words of the LORD which he spake unto us: it shall be therefore a witness unto you, lest ye deny your God. Joshua 24:27

This isn’t the only place the Bible talks about minerals listening:

Give ear, O ye heavens, and I will speak; and hear, O earth, the words of my mouth. Deuteronomy 32:1

Hear, O heavens, and give ear, O earth: for the LORD hath spoken, I have nourished and brought up children, and they have rebelled against me. Isaiah 1:2

Now that’s some strange stuff! But pretty cool for geologists and astronomers.

Turns out this is only the beginning of what the…

View original post 423 more words

4 responses

  1. Thanks! The more cross references I ran into, the more amazing this topic got. 😀

    September 27, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    • It is isn’t it? I copied all the verses for reference and spent a couple of hours looking them up and finding more. I especially like the reference in 1 Peter 2:4-5 “Coming to Him as a living stone, rejected by men, but chosen by God and precious, you also, as living stones, are being built up a spiritual house, a holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.”
      How wonderful the way it is put with Jesus as the stone rejected becoming the cornerstone and as living stones building a spiritual house!

      September 27, 2013 at 5:47 pm

  2. That’s one of my favorites, too. It just was obviously an analogy so it didn’t fit in my post. 🙂

    September 27, 2013 at 9:45 pm

  3. True, I just tend to get carried away and start searching out all references.

    September 27, 2013 at 10:05 pm