Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Several weeks ago

To each according to their purpose! The body is made of many parts and each part with it’s own purpose, thank God that He is able to use us in so many different ways! God bless and great post!

A voice in the wilderness

Several weeks ago, at the end of the concerts in the park season, I came across a table, at the back of the crowd, loaded with Christian books, and they were giving them away. Yes, curiosity got me and I stopped because no one gives stuff that nice without a hook. I wanted to find out who these people were. The man who approached me introduced himself as the Pastor of a home church. (I found out later that this group has met for several years) and he told me his name. That name was familiar to me but I could not place it. The Pastor invited me to their Friday morning bible study at a local restaurant. Several weeks have gone by and I finally made it.

I walked in at 0615 and found a man sitting in a back room, by himself, with a bible in front of…

View original post 2,289 more words

2 responses

  1. Anonymous

    very interesting and, yet there are differences in having a gift, using that or those gifts in the righteous ways, as they were designed for; but the purposes of those gifts is to develop the fruits of the Spirit ~ Without the fruits the gift is wasted on us. Terrific post!

    September 1, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    • Amen and amen!And yet the humble church member that provides the food for the family who has lost a loved one, or works to repair parts of the church, or visits the nursing home, each one takes his gift and gives it away, and in doing so spreads the love of God to another. A seed spread if you will, with a possiblity of return but without the expection of something from those it is given too! Simple love and faith that what you are doing is what is needed!

      September 1, 2013 at 9:42 pm