Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Ambassador for Christ

20130826-075200.jpg
We are therefore Christ’s ambassadors, as though God were making his appeal through us. We implore you on Christ’s behalf: Be reconciled to God. God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God. (2 Corinthians 5:20, 21 NIV)

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. (Galatians 2:20 NIV)

2 responses

  1. This is even eloquent !

    August 26, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    • Thank you very much! I never thought about it that way. I appreciate it. 🙂

      Blessings to ya!

      August 26, 2013 at 6:55 pm