Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

loopyloo305:

Wonderful!!

Originally posted on Fellowship of the Minds:

Yesterday I was at my local Kroger buying a large bag of Purina dog
chow for my loyal pet, Jake, the Wonder Dog and was in the check-out
line when a woman behind me asked if I had a dog.
What did she think I had an elephant?

animated-dog-3[1]

So because I’m retired and have little to do, on impulse I told her
that no, I didn’t have a dog, I was starting the Purina Diet again. I
added that I probably shouldn’t, because I ended up in the hospital
last time, but that I’d lost 50 pounds before I awakened in an
intensive care ward with tubes coming out of most of my orifices and
IVs in both arms.

I told her that it was essentially a Perfect Diet and that the way
that it works is, to load your pants pockets with Purina Nuggets
and simply eat one or…

View original 122 more words

2 responses

  1. That was pretty funny! Love the dog!!
    Merry Christmas and God bless you Loopy!!
    Greg

    December 23, 2012 at 12:20 am

    • Merry Christmas and God bless you as well Greg!

      December 23, 2012 at 12:22 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,987 other followers