Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Michele Bachmann Does not Equal Sarah Palin (via Poll Insider)

Another excellent analysis from the poll insider:

If you listened to the MSM/LSM or GOP Establishment last week, you would have “learned” that Michele Bachmann has completely made Sarah Palin irrelevant and has surpassed her on the national stage. Since we know that only one candidate for President can have breasts, the media declared that such candidate is: Michele Bachmann. And, of course, she is everything Sarah Palin is, but “better.” First, let me say, I do not dislike Michele Bachmann. Tho … Read More

via Poll Insider

10 responses

  1. wdednh

    Great Post!

    June 20, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    • I think the Poll Insider does an excellent job!

      June 20, 2011 at 2:23 pm

  2. Pingback: Michele Bachmann Does not Equal Sarah Palin (via Poll Insider) (via My Blog) | YOU DECIDE

  3. Polls at this time don’t mean much. You can bt that the MSM is going to try to select our candidate. After the MSM, it will be the establishment Republicans that wil try to select our candidate. But, with the help of the Tea Parties, this may be the first time in a century or two, that the voters will decide who their candidate is going to be. I certainly hope so.

    June 20, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    • I hope that the people do have enough sense to not let the media and the elites choose for them this time. They were losers before and they haven’t changed. They still think that things are the same. They aren’t and neither are we! I hope that Sarah runs and I hope that this poll is accurate, but it is only a single moment in time. If we don’t change Jim, we are on the path of destruction!

      June 20, 2011 at 7:15 pm

  4. I understand why you like the darn things. I used to read that stuff too, but I have gotten so I have little use for polls and their analysis. Here’s why. There are no real facts in an article like that. It’s speculation with pretensions.

    Consider what is obvious. Bachmann is running. Palin may run. So pollinsider beats up on Bachmann just because the media seems to hate Palin more? What’s the point?

    Bachmann is a voice for our cause. She is voicing our objections to people whose policies we oppose. When people do that, we need to support them.

    Why should we beat up on our own Conservative candidates? Won’t the idiot media give them enough grief? We can exercise our preferences, and we should talk about what these people have actually done, but we do not have to frivolously condemn a candidate just because they are not the one we might want.

    We should not imitate what we hate about the news media. As it is, it’s too hard to get good people to run for public office. Nobody wants to be talked about like those vultures speak of people.

    Consider what an election involves. What we are watching is people putting years of their lives on the line, some for noble reasons and others for reasons not so noble. However, since we cannot get into their heads, we cannot easily know their motives. So we can and should focus on their qualifications, their records, and what they propose to do. If that is harder work than analyzing a poll, so be it. We have no other choice.

    June 21, 2011 at 3:58 am

    • Actually “Poll Insider” is the only one I bother to read and I don’t think that we should beat up on Conservatives either, but I do think that we need to see their differences and I think if you want to see how they stack up, you have to have a basis for you evaluation. I have been watching Bachmann for a long time comparatively, about two years and like her extremely well. She is my second choice, she has everything I want in a candidate, but I just happen to like Sarah better. However, she, as well as all the others, has to withstand whatever is thrown at them and better early rather than later. If not from other Republicans, it will be from Democrats and the media. I don’t believe it will tear them down. I am a firm believer in people being tested, unlike Barack Obama, who never was. I don’t think they should trash each other, but they need tested and we need to know how they will handle it. Michele has had a lot thrown at her and done very well, I expect she will continue to do so. I already know she is qualified, more than anyone else, but I am waiting to see if Sarah will run.

      June 21, 2011 at 10:29 am

  5. Pingback: History is What I Say It Is « A Feather Adrift

  6. Pingback: Meet the New Queen Of the Tea Party: Michele Bachmann Announces Her Candidacy For President | Alternative News Report

  7. Pingback: Tea Party Queen For A Day: Michele Bachmann Announces Her Candidacy For President | Alternative News Report