Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Obama’s Revolutionary Slogan

I was reading  a post on “Big Journalism” about the “Together We Thrive” slogan at the memorial for the victims of the Arizona shooting. I had already learned that the slogan was a rehash from the Obama 2008 campaign. I had not read what the post on the blog where the theme came from actually said though. I do tend to stay away from things that actually promote the Obama lovefest. But when I read some of the things that were reported on them, I had to read it for myself.

But this phrase really hit me “What I see in Obama is a chance for revolution”. Doesn’t this strike you as a very odd slogan to use at a memorial service. Especially if you are talking about changing the rhetoric. I would think that anyone who actually knew the story behind the slogan would think exactly the opposite. What was Obama really telling the mostly young university crowd that attended that memorial?

 

6 responses

  1. I’d have to cut a deal with you here. Which is not something I typically do! I really like reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

    January 19, 2011 at 4:55 am

  2. phoenix

    I believed it was going to be some dull aged publish, but it really compensated for my time. I will post a link to this web page on my weblog. I’m sure my visitors will discover that really useful.

    January 24, 2011 at 9:15 pm

  3. Bur

    This article is really interesting!

    January 24, 2011 at 9:20 pm

  4. Jayson Gosda

    Would it be simple create a website like this? My business is a total noob i wish to go into a completely new internet site like that. Can you which helped me to?

    January 25, 2011 at 4:36 pm

  5. This is so going into my next blog post. You’ll get a backlink ofc.

    January 25, 2011 at 6:15 pm

  6. Dude, I think there is a mistake in the first paragraph, but I have to say very interesting article.

    February 8, 2011 at 1:45 pm