Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Originally posted on Citizen Tom:

REPENT! TURN AWAY FROM SIN.

REPENT! TURN AWAY FROM SIN.

What will the series investigate? What happens when people have no shame? With the technology we have, we get a proliferation of disgusting videos. Here are several.

This video celebrates 40 years of abortions. H/T:  Why the Tides are Turning Pro-Life from Biltrix.

Next we have a video that describes a political activist. H/T: Meet Dan Savage: Bully In Chief from THE FAMILY FOUNDATION BLOG.

Finally, we have an example of how voter fraud works.  H/T: Senator Dick Black (see SENATOR DICK BLACK SEE SOME PROGRESS).

What do we do about such behavior? Ultimately, we have to persuade people to read the Bible and seek the grace of God. That, however, requires us to convince them first that they are actually doing something wrong. With respect to making the case for life, here, from Focus on the Family, is one man’s idea…

View original 32 more words

8 responses

  1. It’s scary stuff, LL.

    On a slightly brighter note, did you catch AlfonZo Rachel’s send-up of the “Happy 40th” video, over at PJTV?

    I believe it’s on YouTube by now….

    January 26, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    • No haven’t seen it yet, I will have to check it out, thank you my friend!

      January 26, 2013 at 5:22 pm

      • Zo’s satire piece is only marginally worse than this horrific video. His job was hard: trying to make this horrific clip MORE offensive by satirizing it.

        He did as well as anyone could, but as over the top as this is, it was an almost impossible task.

        Thanks for posting!

        January 28, 2013 at 8:19 pm

        • You are most welcome!

          January 28, 2013 at 8:24 pm

  2. Thank you for the reblog and your kind compliment. God Bless You!

    January 26, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    • You are most welcome my friend! God bless you as well!

      January 26, 2013 at 5:23 pm

  3. The MAD Jewess

    No, we certainly do not repent.

    You can read this word and sift it out yourself, its bad and what is coming:

    http://obamaprophecy.blog.com/2013/01/03/hello-world/

    January 27, 2013 at 3:41 am

  4. I am ashamed MJ, I am ashamed that people would believe that this behavior is good and acceptable, not just in the eyes of man, but so many of them even believe that it is acceptable in the eyes of God. And since I am ashamed I must ask God for forgiveness, because this is happening in my country, and our Government is promoting it around the world. They are not ashamed and without that shame can not stand before the Lord and ask for anything, but if I do not forgive, I can not forget, or allow it to go unnoticed or unspoken, I can not condone it, but I must learn to forgive, because the only way to forgiveness for my own sins, and none of us are without sin, but the only way to my own forgiveness is shame and repentance, not only for what I have done but what is being done in my name. I must tell the Lord that I personally, am ashamed of what is being done.
    But they are not ashamed, they glory in their evil. And without that shame they will face the judgment of God. He will grant them no more mercy that they granted those that they have murdered. God bless you my friend!

    January 27, 2013 at 12:23 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,991 other followers