Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

Endure to the End

Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...

Stained glass at St John the Baptist’s Anglican Church http://www.stjohnsashfield.org.au, Ashfield, New South Wales. Illustrates Jesus’ description of himself “I am the Good Shepherd” (from the Gospel of John, chapter 10, verse 11). This version of the image shows the detail of his face. The memorial window is also captioned: “To the Glory of God and in Loving Memory of William Wright. Died 6th November, 1932. Aged 70 Yrs.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Matthew 24:4-14

New King James Version (NKJV)

And Jesus answered and said to them: “Take heed that no one deceives you. For many will come in My name, saying, ‘I am the Christ,’ and will deceive many. And you will hear of wars and rumors of wars. See that you are not troubled; for all[a] these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. And there will be famines, pestilences,[b] and earthquakes in various places. All these are the beginning of sorrows.

“Then they will deliver you up to tribulation and kill you, and you will be hated by all nations for My name’s sake. 10 And then many will be offended, will betray one another, and will hate one another. 11 Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. 12 And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. 13 But he who endures to the end shall be saved. 14 And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come.

10 responses

  1. Sure sounds like today….

    July 12, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    • And me as well my friend, will keep you in my prayers and we will be successful in our endeavor! God bless you!

      July 12, 2012 at 12:35 pm

  2. muse1876

    With all that is going on in this world, we better heed the bible. I thank you for your your blog. God bless you and yours.

    July 12, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    • Amen and amen Muse!

      July 12, 2012 at 4:43 pm

  3. Thank you for your faithfulness in sharing His Word! God bless you and praying for you too!

    July 12, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    • Thank you Debbie, God bless you my friend!

      July 12, 2012 at 6:39 pm

  4. Reblogged this on Cobcatnipdew's Blog.

    July 13, 2012 at 3:47 am

  5. Thank you Loopyloo for this timely post. As per usual, we are in spiritual sync. Excellent post!

    About 5 years ago, while concluding a deep & desperate prayer to the Lord, I heard as close to audibly as I have ever heard [this was also the first time]… “STAND & PROCLAIM!” A few seconds later [after my initial shock], I asked “What God? Stand & proclaim what?” And I heard… “Matthew 24 24 24 33″.
    I had no clue what the Scriptures contained so I grabbed the nearest Bible [my son's] and I read all of Matthew 24. I was particularly stunned by Matthew 24:24 and Matthew 24:33. To this day, I wear these Scriptures, like a Sword, as I stand & proclaim… “False christs ["false teachers" in some translations] & false prophets will appear showing great signs & wonders, many will be deceived, if possible, even the elect. When you see all these things, know that the end is near [HE is near]… right at the door.”

    I am so thankful that Jesus offers an amazing alternative & Revelation… “Behold, I [Jesus], stand at the door and knocks. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him [& her] and dine with him, and he with Me.” [Revelation 3:20]

    Thank you so much Loopyloo for bringing this Scripture back into the light for me. These were the exact Scriptures that I was looking for to answer an early morning dream.
    The Scriptures…
    Matthew 24:29 “But immediately after the tribulation of those days the sun will be darkened, and the moon will not give its light, and the stars will fall from the sky, and the powers of the heavens will be shaken. 30 And then the sign of the Son of Man will appear in the sky, and then all the tribes of the earth will mourn, and they will see the Son of Man coming on the clouds of the sky with power and great glory. 31 And He will send forth His angels with a great trumpet and they will gather together His elect from the four winds, from one end of the sky to the other.”

    If I can find a way to describe or draw the vision… I will post it. I will say from this dream I received… that once all the saints are praying in unity with one voice to the One & only True God, at the same time… Heaven will be moved, a trumpet will sound, and Jesus will make His appearing.

    I ask, “what would it take for all of us to cry out with the same prayer, at the same time, to the only One [True God] who can answer?” At this time… I can only imagine!

    GOD BLESS YOU LOOPYLOO!
    [Sorry I ate up so much space on your post. I couldn't stop once I got started. Love you friend and pray that you are feeling MUCH BETTER.]

    July 13, 2012 at 8:06 pm

  6. God bless you as well Sister J, I never mind how long a comment is, especially one that is prophetic in nature as yours is! I do know that more and more people are experiencing prophetic dreams and that the feeling received with such power is almost overwhelming!
    I am feeling some better and am most thankful for all the prayers!

    July 13, 2012 at 11:23 pm

  7. Pingback: Divine Compassion | Good Devotionals

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,990 other followers